Homepage of the HATA group at DTU


HATA (Harmonic Analysis - Theory and Application) is part of the Section of Mathematics at the institute DTU Compute. The group was founded in 2014 by Ole Christensen & Jakob Lemvig, and its activities cover a wide range from pure functional and harmonic analysis to applications. Frame theory is a cornerstone of the HATA group activities, e.g., finite-dimensional frames, Gabor frames, shearlets, and generalized shift-invariant systems on the real line (or more generally on LCA groups).

Recent and upcoming meetings

Recent News

  • Marzieh Hasannasab will defend her PhD thesis Operator Representations of Frames and Structured Function Systems on November 22, 2018.
  • Felix Voigtländer (Katholische Universität Eichstätt-Ingolstadt) will visit HATA October 7-11, 2018, and give a seminar talk on Approximation theoretic properties of deep ReLU neural networks.

Recent preprints

Publications and preprints are found here

HATA milestones

  • Ole Christensen was a guest professor at National University of Singapore, January 8 - February 8, 2018.
  • M. Zakowicz was awarded the PhD-degree on December 4, 2017, University of San Luis (advisor O. Christensen).
  • Jordy V. Velthoven will defend his master thesis on Frame properties of generalised translation-invariant systems on locally compact Abelian groups on June 22, 2017. He is now a PhD student at the Acoustics Research Institute (ARI) in Austria (now at University of Vienna).
  • Ole Christensen was a guest professor at National University of Singapore, December 22, 2016 - January 23, 2017.
  • Mads S. Jakobsen successfully defended his Ph.D. on Friday, October 28, 2016. He is now a postdoc at NTNU.
  • Hans G. Feichtinger was Otto Mønsted visiting professor at HATA from October 1 to December 31, 2016.
  • Kamilla Haahr Nielsen started as Ph.D.-student at HATA on August 1st, 2016.
  • Publication of the second expanded edition of the book An Introduction to frames and Riesz bases by Ole Christensen, Birkhaeuser, 2016
  • Marzieh Hasannasab Jaldehbakhani started as Ph.D.-student at HATA on December 1st, 2015.
  • DFF-Research Project Grant from the Danish Council for Independent Research: Efficient representation of high-dimensional signals of DKK 2.5 million (2015-2018)
  • Jordy V. Velthoven received the VSBfonds Beurs grant with the purpose of studying at DTU.
  • Mads S. Jakobsen received the prestigious EliteForsk prize 2015.
  • Ole Christensen was awarded Teacher of the Year 2014 at DTU. See this video (in Danish)
  • The HATA group was formed in 2014.

Old News